[ RaP: ] Chuckie Akenz

~

[english]

Chuckie Akenz

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Chuckie Akenz (aka Khuong Hiep Le-Nguyen) is a Vietnamese-Canadian rapper. He was born on January 21, 1986 and grew up in Jane and Finch neighbourhood of Toronto, Canada.

Chuckie Akenz Ft Kangel – Love Hurts

Yeah, I like to dedicate this song
to all my fellas.
You know what I’m saying.
Fellas who ever been in a relation ship,
and just had their heart fucking torn out.
You know what I mean?“
Don´t miss:
[ KULt!: ] Nazareth! { Love Hurts!}

He rose to mainstream notoriety for film director Paul Nguyen filming of his rap video „You Want Beef.“

In October 2005, Chuckie was featured in an episode of the Fifth Estate named „Lost in the Struggle.“

Read more for more Videos and Lyrics!

 

.

chuckie akenz when im gone

“ when im gone i just wanna be remembered as me, as me, as me
cuz wen im gone, wen im gone, wen im gone“

chuckie akenz whats life

Whas Life?
Wen my worlds come crashin on down
Whas Life?
Wen im still here pumpin out rounds
Whas Life?
Wen my dreams is to high to reach
Whas Life?
Wen I dont undastand wat dey teach“

 

„Brief Description
„Downloaded all over the world… Chuckie Akenz, a Vietnamese rapper, is now an international sensation.“ – Global National

History/Biography
„You Got Beef has apparently become something of a national anthem for some young Vietnamese-Canadians — „We were born to f—in fight, n we’ll leave u in a mess, the minute u talk u get machetes to ur chest,“ the lyrics read.“ – Toronto Sun

Rapper Chuckie Akenz has lived in the tough Jane and Finch area for all 19 years of his life. He has grown from a boy who struggled with a broken home and friends who were into gang activity, into a performer with huge CD sales, a legendary hit video, and a huge multi-ethnic fan base all over the planet.

His accomplishments include being ranked the top battle MC in Toronto by Kiss 92 FM, and being featured in all major newsprint and national television news outlets, such as the Toronto Star, Toronto Sun, and CBC radio. Chuckie has battled live at the Phoenix, Asian Night Market, Metro Square and numerous night clubs including the famed Room 19.

If you kept your ears to the streets and buzz going around in Toronto, you’d have heard about the little Asian kid who freestyles. That kid, Chuckie Akenz, has come along way from being a nobody to a street star. His goals are simple, to do something with his talent and represent all his people who grew up in the ghetto’s. It’s rare that you see or hear about Asians coming out from any kind of slums. Chuckie’s there to tell his stories on what it’s like. Chuckie Akenz was born on January 21st, 1986, a full blooded Vietnamese, born and raised in Toronto.

Like almost every kid who grew up in the Jane and Finch area, Chuckie came from a broken home with his father leaving at 2 and brothers in and out of jail all the time at a young age. At age 9, Chuckie was already out on the streets doing whatever he needed to do to help out his jobless mother. Soon a spark was found and rap seemed to be his way out. Quickly amazed by the young talent and surprised at his race, people soon gave credit to the kid. From a straight ill battle kat to deep poetic writing, he’s done it all from club to club or show to show he’s left the crowds in awe. From a fan base of 0 to being known through out the streets of Toronto, Canada, United States, and now all over the world. It shows you how much his music has spread into people’s home computers and CD players. Sometimes with enough hard work, a lucky kid gets granted with a ticket from being a nobody to a somebody.

Influence on rap : I was a youngin‘ when I discovered rap, about the age of 10-11 I started listening to 2pac and was overwhelmed by the fact that you can express yourself through music. I tried it out and I’ve been doing it ever since.

More in-depth info about myself : I’m a student right now attending Westview Centennial, while rapping at any place I can get myself into. I currently reside in the Jane and Finch area I won’t get into details how hard it is to maintain a normal life here. I been struggling hard to do something with this rap that I do. I’ve been successful in terms of spreading my name street wise but I want something bigger then that and I hope you guys can make that happen.

Chuckie continues to rap today, and has released many hot music videos available exclusively from the Jane-Finch.com website. He has also been tapped to play a starring role in an up-coming movie about Vietnamese gangs. Be sure to keep up with Chuckie Akenz’s career, as he continues to lead the way for Vietnamese rap and Viet entertainment culture.“

From:  AUDIOSTREET.net

 

Links:

 

 

Lyrics / Song Texte:

LOVE HURTS (FEAT. KANGEL) lyrics:

[Chuckie]
Yeah, I like to dedicate this song
to all my fellas.
You know what I’m saying.
Fellas who ever been in a relation ship,
and just had their heart fucking torn out.
You know what I mean?
And I realize that, that alot of my people suffer from heartbreaks.
So yeah, check it, yeah.

From promises to lies, to every tear drop that we cry.
The promises to care & understand each other’s lives.
From struggles at its worst, we said the love would never change.
Then why do I feel lied to everytime it’s saying.
We said we had each other; unconditional love.
If this is what love is, then I think I’ve had enough.
The bullshit and the drama was nothing but wasted time.
This thing that we call love is just illusions of the mind.
All the smiles that we have is a story to be told.
But nothing in the world can make up for all this bull.
The problems that we faced there was something just reaching out.
We shoulda took the hink that this shit won’t be working out.
I mean, what have we been thinking, all those times we were together.
Did you really think that we would be in love forever.
At his very age, we shouldn’t be playing this game.
Now I understand that love is pain.

Love hurts so we all cry.
Tears dropping from my eyes.
The pain I can’t explain.
All I know is love is pain.
Love hurts so we all cry.
Tears dropping from my eyes.
THe pain I can’t explain.
All I know is love is pain.

[Kangel]
Through these past few days, I’ve been reminiscing back.
It’s the first time I couldn’t understand what he had.
Was it love? Was it passion? Was it all a waste of time?
Now it’s hate. Now it’s pain. Now it’s all this shit combined.
I can’t force myself to erase all our memories.
But when I’m thinking back, I always feel like you fooled me.
Nobody to blame by myself from being blinded.
Crying in my sleep, hoping this hurting passes by.
I’ve been told by my sisters how these guys are all the same.
But you had me so convinced that my would suddenly changed.
‚Cause you always made me smile but a smile isn’t forever.
And I guess it’s unpredictable like change in he weather.
I thought we’d work it out like those other times before.
But the truth had to reveal, we can’t live a lie no more.
I’m still young and I’m still trying to stay true to my heart.
My dreams have disappearted and now my life’s scattered apart [No].

Love hurts so we all cry.
Tears dropping from my eyes.
The pain I can’t explain.
All I know is love is pain.
Love hurts so we all cry.
Tears dropping from my eyes.
THe pain I can’t explain.
All I know is love is pain.

This is me, Kangel [Love is pain].
Dedicating this song to all my girls;
Whose gone through break-ups.
Who felt the pain of losing someone you truly love.
And who lost hope and all their dreams.
But remember, there is someone truly special
Waiting out there for you.

WHEN IM GONE REMIX by Chuckie:

when im gone let dem remember all the things that i achieved/
a little something for those people that could never believe/
a kid like me, born through poverty, no conscience u see/
no father figure, noone figured that predominately/
id grow up, to be curupt from the enviroment im in/
where everybodys life is lost before they even begin/
so how da hell we suppose to win wen the sun here dont even shine/
n everyday im on the grind wish i could turn back the time/
so instead im living crime, dont look at me like im jus stupid/
how the fuck can u judge my life if u never been through it/
i just do this for the music, so i hustle to survive/
n one day ill change the world so deres no struggle no deprived/
dey’ll say ‚chuckie said it right‘, cuz my words could never lie/
n my soul could neva die cuz my heart n song collide/
we belong together, my heart in a song, nothing is realer/
when im gone hope dey remember me as more then just a dealer/

when im gone i just wanna be remembered as me, as me, as me x2
cuz wen im gone, wen im gone, wen im gone

so many nights that i’ve been cold from just hangin out on the street/
cant go home, until i sold every dime n rock just to eat/
n if u dont kno, dont speak, cuz u can never understand/
the sacrifices that i make in order to fulfill my plan/
n a job aint for me man, a 9 to 5 i cant do/
i got to many criminal records my life is so screwed/
n so my attitude brews, ill do whatever it takes/
live this life the hard way for im determined to make/
to be big like an estate, to this world ill demonstrate/
to open eyes to a new era from all the songs i create/
which other artist, came farthest, with the ways i took, honest/
made a name with no dollers, could neva follow regardless/
not the strongest or tallest, just a chin kid from the block/
that spit the real shit, u never ever heard it from us huh?/
dont be mistaken, im from the hood dont mean im fuckin black/
im fuckin asian, its time to see how this world gon react/

when im gone i just wanna be remembered as me, as me, as me x2
cuz wen im gone, wen im gone, wen im gone

you know its funny, i use to think about it everyday/
and when i had it, i couldnt believe it got pulled away/
but u kno what they say, he works mysterious ways/
n i cant forget, remember it like veterans day/
at a time wen it was dark, u helped me find it in my heart/
another piece to lifes puzzle that was there from the start/
a love that formed from an art, an art we both loved, it was perfect/
or so i thought, until we ended up calling in a forfiet/
inside i find it bullshit, but i guess i cant be selfish/
who am i to get between ur family and ur friendships/
so its music from now, my heart can no longer be played wit/
all i kno is sell drugs, make music and fuck bitchs/
make moves n get riches, see my hustle never stop/
n i kno alot of people wanna see my ass popped/
thats why i keep this gun cocked, cuz ever since that fuckin night/
i aint slipping agian, aint goin out without a fight/
n see im kinda flattered cuz it took that much to take me/
these 10 pussies with guns still not enough to break me/
how many times have i been shot at, cuz a week before that/
i had a 380 pop off in my face, i ignored that/
but after i got touched, dont u notice gun crime went up/
cuz my hood is on fire n we just dont give a fuck/
i seen to many ppl shot this whole summer its been crazy/
cant forget 2005 cuz this year is what changed me/
im surprised i aint crazy, hearing shots in the dark/
n wen i wake up in the morning its just weed that i spark/
to try forget my broke heart, n all the curses n blessings/
but cant forget ‚to reach the top so we’ll be closer to heaven’/

when im gone i just wanna be remembered as me, as me, as me x2
cuz wen im gone, wen im gone, wen im gone

WHATS LIFE by Chuckie Akenz:

Now just listen to my words n plz understand
i was raised as a thug so i cant be a man
im labeled as the lowest scum on the earth
n its like i was cursed the day i seen birth
and im findin it hard wen i try to fit in
i live life as a thug so where do i begin
its often im disapproved straight in da face
n im wonderin sometimes wat im doin in dis place
i kno life aint easy but I cant get a break
ive lived through it all dont I got wat it takes
ive experienced drugs, ive experienced violence
past the beyond ive cryed tears in da silence
watch my mother cry as i bring her home troubles
everyday of life is the same fuckin rubble
losin bits of me every second life pasts
n im always here sittin alone n i ask

[Chrous:]
Whas Life?
Wen my worlds come crashin on down
Whas Life?
Wen im still here pumpin out rounds
Whas Life?
Wen my dreams is to high to reach
Whas Life?
Wen I dont undastand wat dey teach
Whas Life?
Wen I cant have noone to hold
Whas Life?
Wen ur days just passin by slow
Whas Life?
Wen i cant seem to drop that knife
Whas Life?
Wen I keep on askin whats life?

im a ghetto thug son i tout u knew it clearly
n it seems so wack that this gangsta gets teary
now some ppl think i live as happy as can be
i wish i really could past the things that i see
the things that ive done i can never forget
its like the first moment u take ur first step
wen im tryin to do good the bad always comes
wen im out doin bad the good always runs
n dont tell me how to live unless u been through it to
i dont need a rich bastard to tell me wat to do
you havent seen the things ive seen havent been where i been
havent lost the things that helped u make a dream
havent been forced to press a gun torwards another
havent got the time to kno ur own mother
always watchin the sky in hopes to unmask
always waitin for an answer everytime i ask

[Chrous:]
Whas Life?
Wen my worlds come crashin on down
Whas Life?
Wen im still here pumpin out rounds
Whas Life?
Wen my dreams is to high to reach
Whas Life?
Wen I dont undastand wat dey teach
Whas Life?
Wen I cant have noone to hold
Whas Life?
Wen ur days just passin by slow
Whas Life?
Wen i cant seem to drop that knife
Whas Life?
Wen I keep on askin whats life?

–h-

tags: lyrics, text, texte, tekst, songtext, song, lied, l
ieder, songs, rap, vietnamesisch, kanadisch, canada, kanada,
viedo, viedeo, clip, clips, mp3, musik, music,

 

Comments
3 Responses to “[ RaP: ] Chuckie Akenz”
  1. jonnietan sagt:

    keep it up my bro hope i see you one day
    pce luv
    from J@hm0n

  2. waddup….
    i cum by en see dis page so yeah…..imma leave sumthang….
    i luvz sum of his raps songz itz tight N reminds me of a fawked up life N wat i been thru…….aniwaise byez……

  3. chuckie do sagt:

    chuckie you are the best !!!

    i will never good like you

Kommentar verfassen

